Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
9

Light Diary II: Eflect Keylight

Faking scattered sunlight for a warm look
9

Dear friends,

I’m still recovering from my last Covid infection (And I blurb about it a lot!), so please excuse my slightly deranged appearance, but here’s another episode of light diary. One of the concepts for this series was breaking down single images as well as full shoots, and today we are looking at a single portrait (and a few side shots) from a personal shoot back in December of last year. For good measure, here’s a link to the first episode of this series.

One of the main things I tested for the shoot was a set of Dedo Eflect mirrors which I explain in detail in the video. Here’s the link to the system, as promised:

Dedolight Eflect

Additionally, here’s a short list of lighting gear used in the shoot:

  • Aputure 600D with Spotlight

  • Profoto B10

  • Profoto Umbrella L with Diffusor

  • Dedolight Eflect Basic Set

  • Profoto Reflector

  • Duvetine, used for blacking out natural light and negative fill

I’ll keep it short and sweet today, recovery means actually to recover a little, so my couch already calls my name.

But as always: Let me know if you got further questions, remarks, and feedback for the series. Please share if you got a friend who might be interested to know more about this system.

Thank you for reading Notes from the Lab. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Talk to you next week!

xo Ramon

9 Comments
Notes from the Lab by Ramon Haindl
Notes from the Lab by Ramon Haindl
Authors
Ramon Haindl